SpaceX to return NASA astronauts to Earth for the 1st time today. You can watch it live.


Update for 4 p.m. EDT: SpaceX’s Demo-2 Crew Dragon spacecraft successfully splashed down off the Pensacola, Florida coast in the Gulf of Mexico at 2:48 p.m. EDT (1848 GMT). Read our full story here. NASA will hold a briefing no earlier than 4:45 p.m. EDT (2045 GMT).

It’s splashdown day for SpaceX’s first NASA crew. 



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Discover

Sponsor

Latest

SpaceX’s historic Demo-2 Crew Dragon astronaut test flight: Full coverage

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21X5lGlDOfgSplashdown Timeline (EDT)(Image credit: SpaceX)Crew wakeup: 7:40 a.m. EDT Dragon trunk separation: 1:51 p.m. EDT Deorbit burn: 1:56 p.m. EDT Nosecone closes: 2:11...